County Government

Oakland County Commissioner

South Lyon is located in District 8, which is represented by Philip J. Weipert (R).

Boundaries: Includes the cities of South Lyon and Wixom, and the  Village of Wixom. He also represents the Charter Township of Lyon and Milford Township.

First elected: November 2010Current term : January 1, 2021 -- December 31, 2022

Contact information:
Oakland County Board of Commissioners
1200 North Telegraph Road
Pontiac, MI 48341-0421
Telephone: (248) 858-0100 (County)
Fax: 248-858-1572 (County)
Email: weipertpj@oakgov.com 

Link to Commissioner Weipert's County Webpage